top of page


Jewish student union

The Jewish Student Union (JSU) at Michigan State University is a voting member of ASMSU, MSU’s student government. Hillel (a non-university organization) and the JSU have a superior working relationship and join forces to create an energetic Jewish presence on campus.

The primary objective of the Jewish Student Union is to provide Jewish students with opportunities to explore their cultural and ethnic experiences. The JSU has many different umbrella groups that have regular and free programs open to the entire student body, faculty and staff at MSU. The JSU annually sponsors Welcome Week Events, Israel Fest, concerts, and many other programs that encompass all aspects of Jewish culture.

The goal of the JSU is to provide a wide variety of programming that caters to the interests of Jewish students and provide opportunities to explore Jewish cultural and ethnic diversity at Michigan State University. The JSU serves as the umbrella organization that supports the programs of a multitude of social, cultural and religious groups. It is co-sponsored and funded by the Associated Students of Michigan State University and the Lester & Jewell Morris Hillel Jewish Student Center. 

2023-24 Jewish Student Union Executive Board

President: Maddie Dallas

VP of Social Programming: Laela Saulson

VP of Educational Programming: Jacqueline Forman 

VP of Internal Affairs: Rebekah Weiskopf

VP of External Affairs: Matthew Zivian

2023-24 Jewish Student Union Coordinators & Representatives 

ASMSU Representative: Amanda Kolin

CORES and COPS Representative: Tyler Pohl

Health and Wellness Coordinators: Aaron Ostach & Zach Machlis

Interfaith Representative: Hannah Meltser 

Jewish Action Coordinator: Lilli Semel & Arielle Shlafer 

Jewish Experience Coordinators: Skylar Elbinger

Jews in Greek Life Coordinators: Ben Elkin & Elise Knebel

Jewish Osteopathic Student Association: Dana Simon 

Mensch Club Coordinators: Mitch Blackman & Will Bloomberg

Out of Towner Coordinators: Peri Bobrosky & Emma Jaffess

People & Culture Coordinator: Hannah Greenspan

Professional Development Coordinator: Brett Katzen

Religious & Spiritual Life Coordinator: Adam Arnold

2023-24 Spartans for Israel Board

SpartyPAC: Alyssa Konesky & Isaac Smith

Kehila: Lela Weintraub

Education: Josh May

Social Media: Ashira Bechimol

bottom of page